Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craft Distribution Business Plan Questions

Hey guys,

I just recently joined probrewer. I am an MBA student at DePaul University focusing in Entrepreneurship and was putting together a business plan for a Craft Distribution Company and was hoping I could get a few questions answer here. I have hundreds of questions but I would like to focus on the financials for now. Also I know that some of this information is sensitive to companies, so even if i could get a ballpark range that would be great.

1. Anticipated Sales Return Rate (estimate of sales that will be returned or refunded i.e. damaged, defective, etc)

2. What is your % Cost of Sales. This is the estimated mark up not including labor or overhead. This is the strait purchase price vs. sale price %.

3. What commissions do you pay your sales staff?

4. How many employees are needed to run a distribution company with a revenue of roughly $500,000.

As you can imagine, I have lots more and would love to talk with anyone in the industry. Please feel free to email me directly at ckoszewski@gmail.com. Thanks for your help.

Craig Koszewski

1. Anticipated Sales Return Rate (estimate of sales that will be returned or refunded i.e. damaged, defective, etc)

less than 5%

2. What is your % Cost of Sales. This is the estimated mark up not including labor or overhead. This is the strait purchase price vs. sale price %.

25-35%

3. What commissions do you pay your sales staff?

hourly +per case bonus

4. How many employees are needed to run a distribution company with a revenue of roughly $500,000.

3-4

Comment

Craft Distributions business plan questions.

In response to your questions about distribution. There are lots of issues that need to be addressed but here are some answers to your questions.