GABF - any measurable results

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GABF - any measurable results

I know that it is still early in the year, but has anybody seen any results from participating in the GABF in terms of sales, market share, or name recognition? I am looking into renting a booth this year and would like to take in ideas on making the experience more successful. What has worked best for those of you that have participated?

Thanks
    Dan

I don't know if there is a way to really measure it. I think it one of those things that falls into marketing and advertising expenses and as such is very difficult to assign ROI to.

Comment

I have no firsthand knowledge but I do have this observation:

I'm not sure why Breweries go to the trouble of doing a booth at the GABF and don't bother entering in the comp or running a Pro-Am. It seems to me that a comp win is a Brewery's best chance at getting a ROI.

Comment

This thread seems like an appropriate place to put this:

Given the relative high cost to enter beers in the comp, get a booth, and attend, I was pretty disappointed at the lack of worthwhile feedback that I received from the beer judges on their judging cards. Some of them left zero feedback or reasons for their judgment. While a medal is nice, I was looking more for insight on my beers from some of the "beer authorities" on what could be done to make this or that beer better, truer to the style.

prost!
        Dave
        Glacier Brewing Company
        406-883-2595
        info@glacierbrewing.com

"who said what now?"

Comment

Gabf

Dave I agree 100 percent about judging notes
          while we are at it here are some notes from the latest beer judging sheets I have gotten I will use just 3 fields off the sheets
          this is from three different judges
          this is for my imperial IPA Alphadog
          Color
          Judge 1 Light golden
          Judge 2 Dark Gold color
          Judge 3 Dark amber