Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Brewer: Recommendations for Brewery Chemicals

Hello all,

What are your recommendations for caustic, acid, and sanitizing stainless brewhouse equipment? I am a total rookie when it comes to pro side products.

Thanks,
    Mills

Originally posted by Mills
    Hello all,

What are your recommendations for caustic, acid, and sanitizing stainless brewhouse equipment? I am a total rookie when it comes to pro side products.

Thanks,
    Mills
    Hi Mills,
    Five Star Chemicals in Commerce City, Colorado, just outside Denver.

Prost!
    Dave
    Glacier Brewing Company
    406-883-2595
    info@glacierbrewing.com

"who said what now?"

Comment

Mills,
      Check out Debbie at Enerco 800-292-5908 or dsmith@enercocorp.com Michigan based (Grand Ledge) and a big supporter of the industry in Michigan!
      Jim Brown, Owner
      Happy Tappy Draft Beer Services
      3440 Win Kae Place
      Bay City, MI 48706
      989-233-2221

Comment

Birko has the best.

Birko provides an integrated approach for complete food safety solutions. Eliminate pathogens. Reduce risk. Improve sustainability. Preserve taste.

Bru R Ez is the best cleanser I have ever used, caustic or noncaustic.

They have a fantastic selection of high quality acids, caustics, non-caustics, foamers and non-foamers.
        Joel Halbleib
        Partner / Zymurgist
        Hive and Barrel Meadery
        6302 Old La Grange Rd
        Crestwood, KY
        www.hiveandbarrel.com

Comment

Lou,

I went from 5-star to Birko for one order, then realized how much more ammt. of Birco CIP powdered chemicals were needed. I just switched back for cellar and fermenter. I bought liquid for brew house from them and I am happy with that.

Comment

For my $$$

I have used Five Star, Birko, Loffeler...

They are marketing themselves heavily to the brewing industry and they all make great products. Here is what I am currently using and why.

Caustic: