Information for beer graphic artist

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Information for beer graphic artist

I am seeking a beer art/graphic designer. Someone who can put together some labels and a logo.

I'm a graphic designer who has done all the design for the brewery my husband and I are opening, Desert Mountain Brewing. If you'd like to see my stuff and talk rates, please send me an email at brewer@desertmountainbrewing.com.
    - Kelley
    Shawn
    Desert Mountain Brewing & Draughthaus
    (406) 250-6454

Comment

graphic artist

The local folks here did a great job for us. Flying fish t-shirt company.
      Kill devil hills n.c....855-480-3906.

Comment

Thank you for the responses. I received several messages to try 99designs.com.

I am giving them a try. I like the idea that I can get several different designers to submit designs.

Comment

Originally posted by gbrewing
          Thank you for the responses. I received several messages to try 99designs.com.

I am giving them a try. I like the idea that I can get several different designers to submit designs.
          So you like the idea of exploiting designers and expect 99% of them to work for free?

It's not the same, but would you produce beer for someone, knowing that if he doesn't take your beer no one else will take it and you can throw it away? (Ok, you could drink your beer by yourself, but design doesn't work that way)

Examples from attached video work better (would you ask 10 chefs to make you dinner and then pick just one, or ask 100 lawyers to write your will and then pay just one).

Here is short and interesting video about spec work and why you shouldn't support it:
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsstOs-K7gk

Igor
          graphic designer

Comment

Video

I just watched the video and have to say that I disagree completely.