Bottle sales for a 1 BBL nano

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bottle sales for a 1 BBL nano

Hi, I am currently working on the financials for my nano. I have a bottled series of special beers that tend to be very high in alcohol, that I plan on selling for off-premise and to small specialty stores. I am planning on 16 oz bottles as the package size. I would self-distribute to stores and sell them at $6.50 a bottle, and would expect them to retail for $10 a bottle. I like the idea of 16 oz bottles because I would have to charge so much for a 22 ounce that I don't think as many people would buy my beer, and I'd like to to be accessible.

I also think some area restaurants would be interested in buying them. Would the same prices and bottle size work? 16 ounces of 9% beer is a lot. Many area restaurants will offer 22 ounce bottles, but I have never seen 16. Any thoughts?

Sorry if this is a noobish question, I am a noob.

Just a thought: as a 1 bbl brewery, you are going to need every dollar of revenue. Sell them yourself and keep the entire margin. But, if you insist on doing as planned, a $10 16oz beer is quite aggressive, as you probably know most high-end 22s are max $9.99. Depends a lot on your quality if they will move.

Comment

Originally posted by einhorn View Post
      Just a thought: as a 1 bbl brewery, you are going to need every dollar of revenue. Sell them yourself and keep the entire margin. But, if you insist on doing as planned, a $10 16oz beer is quite aggressive, as you probably know most high-end 22s are max $9.99. Depends a lot on your quality if they will move.