ingredient cost per batch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ingredient cost per batch

HI, I'm a noob who's working on a brewpub business plan. One thing I'm having a difficult time calculating is the *average/ballpark* cost per batch for a 7bbl and 10bbl set up. I know there are economies of scale and differing costs to ingredients, but I figure I can get a couple guesstimates to start with- like for an 'average' pale ale. I know that just multiplying my homebrew batch cost up would not be very accurate...Thanks for any help you vets can offer!

Hey Farmviking, I see that you just joined the forum this month. Welcome! I don't know if this particular topic has been discussed, but doing a search of the forums will often answer your questions. The reason I'm bringing it up is because I've posted several entries that direct people here: