Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Branded app for your brewery? (Q&A)

Hello,

I am an app developer that is working on an idea that is geared towards small breweries. My idea came about from not being able to find my favorite brewery's beers near work, so I could pick it up on my way home. A lot of breweries I find do have a distribution list on their site, however still leave it up to the user to figure out what the closest location is. After minutes of research, I found a liquor store that sold the brand but didn't find the specific beer I liked. I went home empty handed and wasted my time. We live in the age of fast information and mobile technology, finding beer I like should not be this hard. Doing some research, I found that some companies already have apps like this ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ders_app&hl=en, https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...gium.NBB&hl=en, https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...sixpoint&hl=en ).

I think the reason a lot of breweries don't consider having an app is because of the high cost of hiring a consulting firm to create the app. My current solution to combat that issue is having a code base that I can just re-brand for a brewery or any business. We would be able to push out to iOS, Android and Windows Mobile. We would work on a monthly fee model with no contract. That way you don't have to pay thousands of dollars to get your feet wet in mobile.