The time has come

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The time has come

For the last year and half I have been working on a business plan and I am now turning to you, the beer professionals to tell me if you believe this concept would be both beneficial to you and to beer consumers here in the US.

Please check out my website and let me know what you think.

Thanks a bunch.
    Rick

Owner
    Grind Modern Burger
    PostModern Brewers
    Boise, ID

Well I'll tell you the problem I had. Your webpage takes FOREVER to load, then once it's loaded, scrolling up and down the page causes my (admittedly creaky old) laptop to grind to a complete halt.

I'm no web expert, but what do you have running on that page that causes my system to bog down?

---Guy

Comment

Originally posted by pennbrew2
      Well I'll tell you the problem I had. Your webpage takes FOREVER to load, then once it's loaded, scrolling up and down the page causes my (admittedly creaky old) laptop to grind to a complete halt.

I'm no web expert, but what do you have running on that page that causes my system to bog down?

---Guy
      The site is a bit graphics heavy but this is the first that I've heard of this issue. Are you on an old 386?

Thanks for checking out the site. If you have the patience to check out the content please let me know your thoughts.

Thanks again.
      Rick
      Owner
      Grind Modern Burger
      PostModern Brewers
      Boise, ID

Comment

No, not a 386. I don't know the processor speed or how much RAM it has. It's running Windows XP and the hard drive is 20 gig.

Probably 1st generation XP, I don't know, about 5 years old? It zips around the internet pretty well, but it sure didn't like your site.

Comment

Originally posted by pennbrew2
          No, not a 386. I don't know the processor speed or how much RAM it has. It's running Windows XP and the hard drive is 20 gig.