A little help please...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A little help please...

I'm new to home brewing, so, please excuse my ignorance. Also, mods, if this thread is in the wrong place, please forgive me.

Anyhow, can any of you point me in the right direction. Looking to pick up a "starter's kit" of some sort. Something under $200, that'll include everything I need to get going. Not looking to make any money, obviously, just something to experiement with.

Any info, will be greatly appreciated...

Thanks in advance.

-staRang

Homebrewing

There are at least three excellent homebrewing shops in the Santa Clara valley.
    Brewers of America....on n.4th st. San Jose
    Fermentation Settlement....on Winchester blvd. in Campbell
    Fermentation Frenzy....San Antonio rd. in Los Altos

Any of these shops will happily put you on the right path to good homebrewing.

good luck,...enjoy!

Comment

Thanks man... I appreciate it. Fortunately, I live about 100 yards away, from the shop in Campbell. I just wasn't sure if that was a good place or not. Figured I'd find most of my answers on the web. I'll be sure to check it out later today.

Also...

I really like Bass and Newcastle. Can anyone of you suggest some ingredients? Or, will the shop be able to provide me w/ all the info?

Again, thanks in advance.

Comment

Fermentation Settlement has gone more into the wine making direction as most, if not all homebrew shops are on very hard times since the popularity of homebrewing has dropped significantly.
        I suggest you also visit the other shops as well before spending money.

Brewers of America has a good book selection, but odd hours. Call first.

Fermentation Frenzy in Los Altos used to have an extensive small scale yeast bank of slants from commercial type brews.

Comment

Homebrew websites/ forums

Also, you might want to check out some of these homebrew websites for more information.

Homebrew Adventures

HBD

BeerAdvocate

NorthernBrewer