Stainless kegs from china?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stainless kegs from china?

Have any of you guys sampled or bought any of these new stainless kegs from companies in china?
    I just wanted to see if the quality was up to the standards you are used to from domestic or other suppliers.
    www.beerontheriver.com

I have no experience with them, but have talked to several brewers who have bad experiences with Chinese kettles and tanks. I have heard reports of excessive rusting, poor welds, and similar items directly related to poor craftsmanship.
    -Lyle C. Brown
    Brewer
    Camelot Brewing Co.

Comment

Originally posted by beerking1
      I have no experience with them, but have talked to several brewers who have bad experiences with Chinese kettles and tanks. I have heard reports of excessive rusting, poor welds, and similar items directly related to poor craftsmanship.
      thanks, I agreed to some "free" sample kegs, I will report back their quality asap.
      www.beerontheriver.com

Comment

We have a BBT from China. The only complaint i have is the manway. It is a poor design suseptable to bending, so we simply welded some brackets and changed the handle. Otherwise, it gets super cold really fast for us, which as you all know is a luxury. Frank Ma hooked us up with the tank. He can answer any questions for you. Good luck to all.

James Murray
        Lead Brewer
        Ballast Point Brewing & Spirits
        San Diego, CA

Comment

We have about 500 in our float which were purchased from Geemacher ranging in age from new to 3 yrs and they are all holding up as well as our Franke kegs.

Comment

Kegs from China

Got ours from Geemacher, so far so good.

Uli
            Weeping Radish Brewery

Comment

um..

I know some guys that bought 300 stainless 50 l straight sides from china.

So far (18 months) no issues, and they just ordered another 110.