Business Operations / Project Management Coordinator - Willing to Relocate

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business Operations / Project Management Coordinator - Willing to Relocate

Hello my name is Chris LaSpada. I am a college graduate with a Business degree in Management and experience working in Business Operations and Project Management Coordination. In school I studied Technology, Innovation and Entrepreneurship so I have a nice breadth of knowledge across many aspects of business.
    For the last six years I have worked in different industries, but mainly the financial sector in New York City for various companies including Goldman Sachs and Bank of America. Unfortunately the Financial industry, despite being lucrative, did not satisfy my underlying desire to pursue a career in the craft beer sector, an interest that turned into a burgeoning passion. Beyond my business experience (which I have attached a detailed resume of), my "Beer Resume" includes being an avid homebrewer for 6 years, last year I passed the Beer Cicerone Server level exam (with plans to take the Certification level soon), and have recently been certified as a BCJP judge. Also before I decided to join the business sector, I was an assistant manager of a beer and liquor store in New Jersey where I first ignited my passion for craft beer. Here is a brief synopsis of that:
    • Assisted customers needs in purchases and made knowledgeable recommendations.
    • Learned how to better communicate with customers face-to-face, improved my interpersonal skills, and gained the necessary confidence to make a sale and stand behind a recommendation.
    • Was solely responsible for nightly audit balancing and beer inventory procurement.
    • Regularly reached monthly incentive quotas directed from management, which lead to increased profit and decreased overhead which gave increased responsibility as an assistant manager.