Any Good Reports about Pub Brewing System

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Good Reports about Pub Brewing System

Just interested in the topic. Is there any one out there currently working with a Pub Brewing system? Do you have good things about them? What are the specific bad issues when working with their systems? Aside from fabricating gaskets etc are there any other design flaw etc? Lets hear from someone currently working on one. Im intetrested because they seem to be showing up around different online market places. And i may be in need for a second system.

No.

I have never heard of any good reports from Pub Brewing. Stay far away from their equipment! Although I have no first hand experience with the company I have heard 8-10 terrible stories all involving Pub. I am sure others will tell you the same.
    Bottoms Up!

Comment

Here's one upside: They're pretty inexpensive on the used market! But you probably knew that.

Actually, I've got 2 7bbl pub fermenters and have no complaints about them - appart from the replacement gasket sourcing issue, but it looks like I may have that licked.

I also have a pub brewing HLT (former kettle) - but a HLT is a HLT, right?

Good luck!
      Scott

Comment

I use a Pub System

I am aware of the nightmares people have heard about the Pub Systems and I have my share of the stories as well. To be honest I am not a fan of the men and women that work for them. They are quick to sell you a system and slow to return your calls. Forget about getting replacement parts. As for the system itself...it has never let me down. Since the parts are some what standard, and not to mention one of our staff member's father owns a steel fabrication company, I simply do not give pub anymore money. My opinion of the people that made the system is quite opposite of the system itself.

Comment

I Second That