Business Plan Mentor Needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business Plan Mentor Needed

I've been an occassional lurker for a while and am now asking upon this forum for some help. I am an MBA student with a focus in entrepreneurship and have my B.S. in biochemistry. I have also been a very avid brewer for 6 or 7 years and an experimental chef. My goal is to become more experienced in the industry and to open a brewpub of my own in a geographic area without much for craft brew.

A course I am taking currently focuses on business plan developement. Over the next 9 weeks, I will be developing a business plan for 3 Dogs Barking Microbrewery and Pizzeria. I have written a business plan before, but in a team environment that lacked a shared vision. This time around, I am required to have a mentor for the project. This is someone who can give useful advice/criticism and can dedicate approximately 1 hour per week for the next 9 weeks (or however it takes one to read and criticize). Duties include reading my business plan as it developes (in sections, not all at once) and providing input. That's it. I'd prefer to have a mentor who considers themself an entrepreneur and has had experience in business startup. I really don't have much to give in return besides gratitude, beer, and pizza.

I know this can be asking a lot from someone who is probably busier than they would like to be, but am hoping someone in the industry can offer help. If you think you can open your heart and mind to a project like this, please let me know or PM me. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Prost!

,Jesse
    fungus rules the earth

Service Corps of Retired Executives

Hey Jesse,

Call your local SCORE office. Their website (www.score.org) has a list of local offices. What you need is what they offer. Hope this helps.

Steffan

Comment