Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Head Brewer with 8+ Years Experience

Hello,
    Thank you for taking the time to read over my post. I'm currently located in Northern Colorado, and am looking for a full time position in the Northern Colorado area as a Production Brewer/Brewer. I have eight years experience working in brew houses ranging from 2-10BBLs, experience with multi-batching 30BBL Uni-tanks, packaging (bottling/kegging/canning) experience, and barrel upkeep/blending.
    During my brewing career, I have helped produce beers that received multiple GABF awards (Bronze through Gold), and that have also received World Beer Cup (Silver) and local awards.
    For my formal education, I have a B.S. Degree in Fermentation Science at Colorado State University, which focused on brewing process, QA/QC, and biochemical processes. I worked directly with New Belgium Brewing Company employees with a sour beer multivariate study, along with being apart of a team that developed a yeast catalog using MALDI-ToF MS(Matrix Assisted Laser Desorption/Ionization Time of Flight Mass Spec) for many local breweries that included Odell Brewing Company, Left Hand Brewing Company, and New Belgium Brewing Company.

My passion is in process and recipe development, along with implementation of QA/QC for sensory analysis. My career goals include brewing large scale, and working with a barrel program at a large scale production brewery, where I can also begin Six Sigma training. I still have much to learn, but I am confident that between my formal education and brewing/cellaring experience, I have a great deal of knowledge to bring to any brewery.

I have included my resume, along with a hyperlink to my LinkedIn Page.

Please feel free to contact me with questions at justin.burditt@gmail.com.

Thank you, and have a great rest of your day!

Justin Burditt
    justin.burditt@gmail.com
    (970) 402-7756
    Fort Collins, Colorado 80526