Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Passionate and experienced brewer seeking new opportunities in northern Colorado.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Passionate and experienced brewer seeking new opportunities in northern Colorado.

I am a brewer with 5 years production brewing experience on a 5 BBL direct fire Premier system. I have a bachelor's degree in business and all of my brewing knowledge comes from brewing on the home brew level for 7 years before becoming an assistant and eventually a head brewer for the last 4. I have extensive experience in all aspects of small brewery operations extending even to equipment repair and trouble shooting. My yeast propagation, pitching, and handling skills are exceptional and I always hit my numbers. I will never consider myself a master brewer until I have produced an exceptional batch of every style and I aspire to that. In my free time I like to explore all that Colorado has to offer. My ideal situation is in a brew pub or 15bbl brew house but I am open to any situation as long as the career fit is right. I would consider relocating if the right opportunity presents itself. Open to discuss any opportunity to further explore this industry so don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks for looking and I hope to hear from you.

Keg Creek Brewing in Glenwood, IA is expanding and looking for another brewer. If interested please submit resume to contact@kegcreekbrewing.com.
    Thanks

Comment

A smaller brewery in Ouray is hiring. I live somewhat close (Telluride) and could provide some context on the area if you want to move to SW Colorado.

Comment

• hopothecary
        hopothecary commented
        Editing a comment
        I saw that posting, at this point I have a lot to take care of in Fort Collins before I could meet that time frame. I do love the area but it might be too far away from friends and family for me at this time. Thank you so much for your offer!!
        Cheers,
        Sam