Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Brewer Looking for Work - Willing to Relocate!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brewer Looking for Work - Willing to Relocate!

Hi, I've been brewing as a Head Brewer in AZ for just over 5 years now, but have been in the brewing industry for about 15 years. The brewery I'm currently at uses a 10bbl system and we specialize in Belgian styles, but we also brew other styles as well. I currently work as the ONLY employee in the brewery, though I do have a helper that comes in on Wednesdays. I brew 12 beers, package, clean, do deliveries, restock our brewpub (which is a mile away from the actual production brewery), and I have no benefits and a fairly low pay, compared to most other jobs.

After 5 years here, I'm ready to move on and will be officially unemployed at the end of December. I'm currently training a new guy and he's catching on quick so it could possibly even be sooner.

I'm extremely passionate about beer and, while I don't have formal training, I am looking to get formal training through Siebel or a similar program, and also complete my Cicerone Certification. However, I am a BJCP Certified Judge, and lvl 1 Cicerone. And I have a lot of job experience.

I'm willing to relocate almost anywhere in the world, but this will depend on the pay rate, cost of living in the area, etc. I would prefer working for a smaller brewery or startup brewery than a very large one, but I am also willing to do grunt work as a cellarman/assistant brewer for a larger company if the pay is competitive and benefits are good.

Thank you for taking the time to read and I have a resume available upon request. Cheers!

Please send me your resume. timm@nostalgiabrewing.com

Comment

Hi, if relocating to Arkansas is a possibility email me at Jerry@lost40brewing.com

Comment

If you have any interest in moving to the beautiful Pacific Northwest, we would love to talk to you. Salishbrewing.com email jeff@salishbrewing.com