Brew calender and tank manager

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brew calender and tank manager

Anyone know of a program for managing tanks and brew schedule in a calender format?

Basically it'd be great to drag and drop a recipe on a timeline and have it auto fill in dates for events like dry hopping, yeast dumps, crashing, transfer and packaging based on specs you'd enter. Having this linked to your tanks in a way that you know when tanks are scheduled to be open, or if there may be extra time in the schedule for passivation of a tank etc.

It seems like a relatively easy program to write, though I am not a programmer or developer. I can see it getting more in depth by helping to maximize tank usage based on parameters you could set etc... but to start it'd just be great to have a visualization of what beer is moving from one tank to another and have a graphical calendar that didn't have to have every action filled in by hand.

currently using google calender, which is nice because all of our employees can access the schedule, but any time you change one thing you have to shift everything around by hand afterwards.

Thoughts?
    Beejay
    Pipeworks Brewing Company

BeerRun does this (and a lot of other things), unfortunately I haven't been able to find room in the budget to license it.

Comment

how much does that sucker cost?
      Beejay

Comment

Poor planning is really expensive. I'm amazed at the number of people who spend $100k on a brewery but can't spend a few grand on software to manage it.

I don't own it, but I don't think Beer Run can handle standard costing. It looks like it uses actual costing, and just updates costs as vendor invoices change.

For that reason alone, you're better off spending more on a better system like Orchestrated Beer.

Comment