Is It Just Me.?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is It Just Me.?

Yes I'm am yet another Home Craft Brewer who has dreamed for years of starting his own full fledged professional brewery. I've been making Craft beer at home for twenty years and in the process discovered I more love and passion making Craft Beer now than I ever have. I've gotten angry both at myself, others, and even my equipment more than once but never once lost my love or passion for brewing beer. So why is it now after I've made the decision to start my own brewery I feel like I have become lost in what I am trying to do.? Is is just me or is this something everyone goes through as part of the process.? I use to read all the time everything I could get my hands on about brewing with the greatest of enthusiasm and now I feel like I'm drowning in a sea of state and federal regulations designed more to prevent start up breweries than to help them get started. Is it just me or is there, even with all the brewers out there sharing knowledge, a distinct lack of A to Z guide lines to help us along. I understand every brewer and brewery out there are going to be unique in there own way but still the essence of making craft beer is the same whether it's 2 BBLs or 2000 BBLs. Okay all that aside, why now all of the sudden do I feel so damned lost in what I'm trying to do.? Is it just me.?

David
    AKA Gila Monster