Brewer/Lab Rat looking for an opportunity

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brewer/Lab Rat looking for an opportunity

I have been brewing for a few years and I am looking for an opportunity with a growing brewery. I have been brewing around two to four times and month on a small scale and want to move to a larger system and learn more as well as bring my knowledge to a bigger system. I brew everything from low abv saisons to barrel aged RIS. I have been focussing lately on the fermentation process and how different strains of yeast and bacteria react to various environmental conditions. I know the process, I know the chemistry and biology behind it and now I would love an opportunity to do that with a great team of people. I have a degree in Environmental Science where I focussed mainly on water quality and microbiology. That has helped my brewing immensely so far along my journey. I am willing to relocate for the right opportunity.

A little bit more about my experience and background. I was contracted out of college by the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD to run labs for them used in cancer research(Childhood Leukemia) and the Human Genome Research Institute. I have extensive lab experience and know sterile lab procedures for plating, collecting and growing samples, which is the knowledge I have transferred over to my brewing. I maintain around 20+ yeast, bacteria and mixed cultures at any time and I am constantly trying to improve my flavor profiles.

Please PM me for any additional info you would like.

Broomtail Craft Brewery & The Sour Barn