Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USAF Vehicle Mechanic Veteran seeking job opportunities

Good morning/afternoon/evening.

My name is Boris and I'm currently a United States Air Force Active Duty Vehicle Mechanic that is approaching the 15 yr mark in my career. I am most likely separating from the service in November of this year and I want to use my experience as a mechanic and as a supervisor and see if I would fit in the craft beer industry as either a Maintenance Manger or Technician at breweries looking to fill those positions. Below is a quick hit list of my skills and experience doing what I do for the Air Force.

Mid-tier level management(E-5 pay grade) of lower grade members for the last 8 years, 2010 to present. I have ran mulitple shops as the main supervisor across 2 military installations.
    Skills include work in MS Office with Excel, Outlook, Word, and minimal with Powerpoint. I was a certified welder from 2006 to 2008. I lost my certification due to not having any welding jobs for more than 6 months. I still posses the knowledge of how to weld using MIG, TIG, Arc welding(Stick welding, SMAW).
    Mechanical skills include troubleshooting most makes of vehicles across different applications such as: pick up trucks, sedans, vans, special purpose vehicles, aircraft tow vehicles, tractor trailer combos, forklifts from electrical 4k warehouse style up to All Terrain 10k CAT or John Deere makes or styles. This includes electrical and reading schematics of vehicles. Removing and replacing of parts on the same vehicles as well.