Special Opportunity for Unique and Talented Brewery

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Special Opportunity for Unique and Talented Brewery

Looking for a Head Brewer or Operations Manager type position. Willing to consider all locations, world wide, depending on opportunity and compensation. Will also consider certain consultation jobs, staff training positions, or technical support roles.

I am looking for a very specific type of position, and please excuse me if I am extremely direct.

I factor myself capable of producing up to 7,500 bbl annually, alone, with proper equipment, setup, and resources. Much more if given a support staff, working capital, and freedom to implement best practices. Experience with systems from 1BBL to 40BBL with a plethora or manufacturers.

As an Operations Manager I offer the most flexibility for openings and offerings.
    Head Brewer would likely need to be a start-up as my energy and enthusiasm is too valuable to continue expending on weak foundations.

You have an opportunity to work towards practical perfection. You should have higher aspirations than expectations and be willing to forge our path to success.

Ideally the offered position would be a medium sized facility with ambitions for controlled sustainable growth. Compensation would likely be around 58-68K USD per year depending on the location and offerings. Most important is the availability for sustainable growth. In my opinion this is best achieved through a transparent process. The best case scenario is a laid out plan, either in a negotiated contract format, or in a structured known growth pattern. Wages can be stagnant, provided initial offerings and terms are agreeable. Another alternative would be to offer an incentivizing bonus structure. This might include things such as production bonuses, company equity, or profit sharing. I highly value stability and am looking for structure to ensure it. You are getting the better end of this deal.