Brewer with experience seeking new opportunities

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brewer with experience seeking new opportunities

I have 13 yrs experience working in all aspects of the brewing business. The past 4 yrs have been a head brewer at a pub/production facility (1000 BBL). Have worked in a large production facility (100,000 BBL), a mid size brewery (5000 BBL) and a small production facility (1000 BBL)

I am looking to stay in the midwest but will go anywhere if the opportunity is right.

What I am looking for in a prospective employer
    -Financially stable and focused business plan
    -Eagerness to grow the business
    -Knowledge of managing a business and growing it
    -a fair salary with yearly reviews
    -potential for shares of company
    -I would prefer a brewpub/production setting but am flexible
    -someone able to supply me with the best support financially and equipment wise for me to succeed

What you will get from me
    -A loyal (to a fault) hard worker
    -A very approachable brewer good with the marketing/festival side
    -Knowledge of recipe formulation, developed over 30 recipes in past 4 yrs that are in seasonal rotation brewed over 300 batches in past 4 yrs
    -someone that cares about consistency in all aspects of the production side
    -someone that has written SOP's and trained people using those. Plus have brought through Siebel grads and others through apprenticeship programs
    -Ability to run a filter
    -Barrel aging program knowledge, just starting a sour program so light knowledge there
    -not afraid to scrub the floors as well as revel in the success
    -I lead by example

If interested please email
    toowuin@yahoo.com